UConn Health Logo Health

Neuroscience Faculty

Srdjan Antic, M.D.

Srdjan Antic, M.D.

Associate Professor

Antic Lab

Email: antic@uchc.edu

Location: L3052

Phone: 860-679-8468

Rashmi Bansal, Ph.D.

Rashmi Bansal, Ph.D.

Professor

Email: bansal@uchc.edu

Location: E4032

Phone: 860-679-1133

Elisa Barbarese, Ph.D.

Elisa Barbarese, Ph.D.

Professor

Email: barbarese@uchc.edu

Location: E5054

Phone: 860-679-3495

Paola Bargagna Mohan

Paola Bargagna-Mohan, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Email: bargagna-mohan@uchc.edu

Location: L4026

Phone: 860-679-8984

Kyle Baumbauer

Kyle Baumbauer, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Email: kbaumbauer@uchc.edu

Location: L4019

Phone: 860-679-7390

Leslie R. Bernstein, Ph.D.

Leslie R. Bernstein, Ph.D.

Professor, Neuroscience and Surgery

Email: lbernstein@uchc.edu

Location: L3047

Phone: 860-679-4622

Bojun Chen, Ph.D.

Bojun Chen, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Email: bochen@uchc.edu

Location: L4008

Phone: 860-679-8842

Stephen Crocker

Stephen Crocker, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Associate Director of Graduate Program

Email: crocker@uchc.edu

Location: E4054

Phone: 860-679-8750

Elizabeth A. Eipper, Ph.D.

Betty Eipper, Ph.D.

Professor, Neuroscience and Molecular Biology

Neuropeptide Lab

Email: eipper@uchc.edu

Location: E4041

Phone: 860-679-8898

 

Rosa M. Guzzo

Rosaria Guzzo, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Email: guzzo@uchc.edu

Location: E4032

Phone: 860-679-3026

Lawrence A. Klobutcher

Lawrence A. Klobutcher, PhD

Interim Chair

Email: klobutcher@uchc.edu

Location: L1071

Phone: 860-679-2816

Eric Levine

Eric Levine, Ph.D.

Professor and Director of Neuroscience Graduate Program

Levine Lab

Email: eslevine@uchc.edu

Location: E3056

Phone: 860-679-2145

Ma, Xinming (linkedin picture)

Xin-Ming Ma, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Email: ma@uchc.edu

Location: E4054

Phone: 860-679-4280

 

Richard E. Mains, Ph.D.

Richard E. Mains, Ph.D.

Professor

Neuropeptide Lab

Email: mains@uchc.edu

Location: E4056

Phone: 860-679-8894

David Martinelli

David Martinelli, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Synapse Lab

Email: davidmartinelli@uchc.edu

Location: L4003

Phone: 860-679-2271

Royce Mohan

Royce Mohan, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Email: mohan@uchc.edu

Location: L4023

Phone: 860-679-2020

Douglas L. Oliver, Ph.D.

Douglas Oliver, Ph.D.

Professor

Director, UConn Neuroscience in Salamanca, Spain Study Abroad

Neurobiology of Auditory System Lab

Email: doliver@uchc.edu

Location: L3046

Phone: 860-679-2241

Feliks (Ephraim) Trakhtenberg

Feliks (Ephraim) Trakhtenberg, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Neuroregeneration Lab

Email: trakhtenberg@uchc.edu

Location: L4005

Phone: 860-679-7819

RajKumar Verma

Rajkumar Verma, PhD

Assistant Professor

Email: raverma@uchc.edu

Location: L4008

Phone: 860-679-8939

Kurutihalli Vishwanatha

Kuruthihalli Vishwanatha, PhD

Assistant Professor

Email: vishwanatha@uchc.edu

Location: E4037

Phone: 860-679-7957

Zhao-Wen Wang, Ph.D.

Zhao-Wen Wang, Ph.D.

Professor

C. elegans Lab

Email: zwwang@uchc.edu

Location: L4017

Phone: 860-679-7659

Nada Zecevic, M.D., Ph.D.

Nada Zecevic, M.D., Ph.D.

Professor

Cortical Development Lab

Email: nzecevic@uchc.edu

Location: E5056

Phone: 860-679-1768

Neuroscience Program Faculty

John H. Carson, Ph.D.

John H. Carson, Ph.D.

Professor, Cell Analysis Modeling

Email: jcarson@uchc.edu

chamberlain-stormy

Stormy J. Chamberlain, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Genetics and Genome Sciences

Email: chamberlain@uchc.edu

 

Jonathan M. Covault, M.D., Ph.D.

Jonathan M. Covault, M.D., Ph.D.

Professor, Psychiatry

Email: jocovault@uchc.edu 

frank-marion

Marion E. Frank, Ph.D.

Professor, Periodontology

Email: mfrank@uchc.edu

 

George A. Kuchel, M.D., FRCP, AGSF

George A. Kuchel, M.D., FRCP, AGSF

Director, UConn Center on Aging

Email: kuchel@uchc.edu

Yuanhao "James" Li, Ph.D.

James Li, Ph.D.

Professor, Genetics and Genome Sciences

Email: jali@uchc.edu

 

Leslie M. Loew, Ph.D.

Leslie M. Loew, Ph.D.

Professor, Department of Cell Biology

Email: les@uchc.edu

Erin E. Young, Ph.D.

Erin E. Young, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Genetics and Genome Sciences

Email: eyoung@uchc.edu

Ji Yu, Ph.D.

Ji Yu, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Genetics and Genome Sciences
Center for Cell Analysis and Modeling

Email: jyu@uchc.edu

 

Lixia Yue, Ph.D.

Lixia Yue, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Department of Cell Biology

Email: lyue@uchc.edu

Professors Emeritus

Duck O. Kim, D.Sc.

Duck Kim, D.Sc.

Professor Emeritus, Neuroscience and Otolaryngology

Email: kim@uchc.edu

Location: L4023

Phone: 860-679-3690

Shigeyuki Kuwada, Ph.D.

Shigeyuki Kuwada

Professor Emeritus

Email: shig@uchc.edu

Location: L4021

Phone: 860-679-2343

Gerald D. Maxwell, Ph.D.

Gerald D. Maxwell, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus

Email: maxwell@uchc.edu

Location: L4001

Phone: 860-679-3523

 

Steven J. Potashner, Ph.D.

Steven J. Potashner, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus

Email: sjp9713@uchc.edu

Location: L4001

Phone: 860-679-2405

 

Photo not available

William Shoemaker, Ph.D.

Associate Professor Emeritus, Psychiatry

Email: shoemaker@uchc.edu